Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lauren Davis

Lauren Davis

April 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lauren Davis
"I’m choosing 1 star only because 0 is unavailable. The broker himself was stopped in the middle of the intersection, the left most of the two center lanes, attempting a left turn where there was none. His light at the time was green and my husband and I contemplated who would then rear end us at 60 mph (we were directly behind him) we learned that the incompetence was achieved by none Other than the broker himself. When we called his office they noted, “this isn’t the first time we’ve received a call” and “you’re unlikely to get a call back”. We’ve narrowly avoided a serious accident today and he needs to be sidelined."
Profile photo of Nita Collier

Nita Collier

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nita Collier
"Amazing Supportive Staff!! Easy to access any products, they treat you like family. I received excellent customer service, especially from Hallie!!!"
Profile photo of Stuart Higgins

Stuart Higgins

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stuart Higgins
"Billy Hale came recommended, and now I can see why! Billy Hale was friendly, helpful, and courteous. I was very pleasantly surprised with how quickly and smoothly everything was handled. It's good to know that Billy Hale's there, ready to help."
Profile photo of Linda Carlton

Linda Carlton

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Carlton
"Wanda Geer at Billy Hale State Farm office in Madison, Virginia, is WONDERFUL! I am a customer of another office (which was closed for the day) and needed immediate assistance but Wanda jumped in and saved the day, and in fact helped on 2 different occasions. She simply loves to help people and is extremely fast, efficient, and honest. She will absolutely do what it takes...all with a laugh and smile. She provided some of the best customer service I have ever had--and I am old. Ha! She is the BEST!"
Profile photo of Chris A

Chris A

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris A
"Hallie is awesome to work with. She is friendly, accessible and always gets back to you promptly. She is professional and knowledgeable. If she does not have the info you need, she will find it and get it to you quickly. She always follows through and is a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Yvonne Gray

Yvonne Gray

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Yvonne Gray
"Hallie is nice to chat with-wether it's email, text,or on the phone. She is informative and explains the different plans very well. Never rude or impatient. I am not on hold for an hour as I was with my previous insurance company. Her rates are much more reasonable soThat's why I transfered all our vehicles & home to her. Now getting ready to purchase life insurance as well. I Highly recommend a Local, nice, knowledgeable representative just ask for Hallie!"
Profile photo of Jack McKeen

Jack McKeen

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack McKeen
"Hallie saved me a pile of money each month on insurance. Awesome"
Profile photo of Richard Clatterbuck

Richard Clatterbuck

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Clatterbuck
"Very helpful and pleasant to deal with, highly recommend Billy Hale and all his staff."
Profile photo of David Bagby

David Bagby

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Bagby
"Hallie was great. She had great advice that helped us to accomplish our evolving insurance needs with an eye on keeping our costs as low as possible and followed up with us frequently until we managed to navigate a complicated course. We recommend her highly!"
Profile photo of Joelle Keller

Joelle Keller

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joelle Keller
"I have had the best experience with Billy Hale and Hallie Thompson! We switched all of our policies and every single one beat USAA in both coverage and price. Hallie was so responsive and easy to work with! Highly recommend! Especially if you want a personable and friendly touch."
Profile photo of Evan Tucker

Evan Tucker

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Tucker
"Billy Hale StateFarm office is a pleasure to work with. Hallie is great! She is always proactive ensuring I have the needed coverage. Recently, there was a mistake with the automatic billing, she notified me right away to resolve the issue and ensure I maintained my coverage. Thanks Hallie and Billy for all you do!"
Profile photo of Ethan Dodd

Ethan Dodd

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Dodd
"Amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Karen Coppage

Karen Coppage

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Coppage
"I've had nothing but great experiences with Billy Hale - State Farm Insurance Agency. Hallie is such an amazing insurance agent. She is on top of any issues that may arise and really cares about her customers. If you’re looking for a new agent then I would definitely check her out!!!"
Profile photo of Judy Fox

Judy Fox

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Fox
"Wanda and Hallie are always so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. And they always answer the phone. A rare thing these days!"
Profile photo of Lin Fowler

Lin Fowler

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lin Fowler
"Billy Hale and all of the staff are wonderful!! All are very responsive, explain things so that it is easy to understand. Reasonable rates and work with you to make sure that you have the right amount of insurance! I would recommend them any day of the week!"
Profile photo of mike baker

mike baker

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by mike baker
"Wanda and Team are like family right down to Tito the office pup! They are kind and have been in the insurance business for a very long time, and I can trust they can protect and take care of my belongings and family."
Profile photo of Tim Taylor

Tim Taylor

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Taylor
"Hallie does an outstanding job of responding quickly and always providing me with the appropriate information. She also sends out reminders for documents well in advance and I know I will receive the best customer care when dealing with her. Personable and friendly makes the experience even better."
Profile photo of Chris Boch

Chris Boch

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Boch
"Whenever I need anything at all to do with my policies or advice I have always received outstanding and prompt service from this office. I would recommend them wholeheartedly!"
Profile photo of Tod Dodson

Tod Dodson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tod Dodson
"Been with these folks for years. Never had any issues with any claims. Several deer incidents included. Customer service is awesome!!"
Profile photo of Carrie Lillard

Carrie Lillard

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Lillard
"There isn't anything that the people in this office wouldn't do to assist someone with their insurance needs. Friendly, knowledgeable, and ready to answer all of your questions!"
Profile photo of Deanne Aron

Deanne Aron

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deanne Aron
"The staff here are so helpful. Hallie always points me in the right direction for my individual insurance needs. She is responsive, explains things in terms I can understand and very thorough. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kaila Hawkins

Kaila Hawkins

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kaila Hawkins
"Great experience from this team. So if you want the real deal and surprisingly great rates- ask for Josie 😁"
Profile photo of Ashley Carroll

Ashley Carroll

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Carroll
"I can't share enough positive experiences about this insurance office! The staff is quick to help, very knowledgeable regarding all their products and overall easy to work with. They've got my business!!!"
Profile photo of Andrea Pike

Andrea Pike

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Pike
"Great experience, working with Billy’s team! Everything is always smooth and easy, thanks to Josie!"
Profile photo of Dana Morris

Dana Morris

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Morris
"The ladies in the office are professional and courteous. They are always knowledgeable and helpful."