Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Billy Hale

State Farm® Insurance Agent Billy Hale

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nita Collier

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Supportive Staff!! Easy to access any products, they treat you like family. I received excellent customer service, especially from Hallie!!!"

Stuart Higgins

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy Hale came recommended, and now I can see why! Billy Hale was friendly, helpful, and courteous. I was very pleasantly surprised with how quickly and smoothly everything was handled. It's good to know that Billy Hale's there, ready to help."

Linda Carlton

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanda Geer at Billy Hale State Farm office in Madison, Virginia, is WONDERFUL! I am a customer of another office (which was closed for the day) and needed immediate assistance but Wanda jumped in and saved the day, and in fact helped on 2 different occasions. She simply loves to help people and is extremely fast, efficient, and honest. She will absolutely do what it takes...all with a laugh and smile. She provided some of the best customer service I have ever had--and I am old. Ha! She is the BEST!"

Chris Artale

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hallie is awesome to work with. She is friendly, accessible and always gets back to you promptly. She is professional and knowledgeable. If she does not have the info you need, she will find it and get it to you quickly. She always follows through and is a pleasure to do business with."

Yvonne Gray

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hallie is nice to chat with-wether it's email, text,or on the phone. She is informative and explains the different plans very well. Never rude or impatient. I am not on hold for an hour as I was with my previous insurance company. Her rates are much more reasonable soThat's why I transfered all our vehicles & home to her. Now getting ready to purchase life insurance as well. I Highly recommend a Local, nice, knowledgeable representative just ask for Hallie!"

Jack McKeen

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hallie saved me a pile of money each month on insurance. Awesome"

Richard Clatterbuck

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and pleasant to deal with, highly recommend Billy Hale and all his staff."

David Bagby

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hallie was great. She had great advice that helped us to accomplish our evolving insurance needs with an eye on keeping our costs as low as possible and followed up with us frequently until we managed to navigate a complicated course. We recommend her highly!"

Joelle Keller

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with Billy Hale and Hallie Thompson! We switched all of our policies and every single one beat USAA in both coverage and price. Hallie was so responsive and easy to work with! Highly recommend! Especially if you want a personable and friendly touch."

Evan Tucker

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy Hale StateFarm office is a pleasure to work with. Hallie is great! She is always proactive ensuring I have the needed coverage. Recently, there was a mistake with the automatic billing, she notified me right away to resolve the issue and ensure I maintained my coverage. Thanks Hallie and Billy for all you do!"

Ethan Dodd

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service!"

Karen Coppage

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but great experiences with Billy Hale - State Farm Insurance Agency. Hallie is such an amazing insurance agent. She is on top of any issues that may arise and really cares about her customers. If you’re looking for a new agent then I would definitely check her out!!!"

Judy Fox

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanda and Hallie are always so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. And they always answer the phone. A rare thing these days!"

Lin Fowler

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy Hale and all of the staff are wonderful!! All are very responsive, explain things so that it is easy to understand. Reasonable rates and work with you to make sure that you have the right amount of insurance! I would recommend them any day of the week!"

mike baker

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanda and Team are like family right down to Tito the office pup! They are kind and have been in the insurance business for a very long time, and I can trust they can protect and take care of my belongings and family."

Tim Taylor

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hallie does an outstanding job of responding quickly and always providing me with the appropriate information. She also sends out reminders for documents well in advance and I know I will receive the best customer care when dealing with her. Personable and friendly makes the experience even better."

Chris Boch

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I need anything at all to do with my policies or advice I have always received outstanding and prompt service from this office. I would recommend them wholeheartedly!"

Tod Dodson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with these folks for years. Never had any issues with any claims. Several deer incidents included. Customer service is awesome!!"

Carrie Lillard

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"There isn't anything that the people in this office wouldn't do to assist someone with their insurance needs. Friendly, knowledgeable, and ready to answer all of your questions!"

Deanne McGhee

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff here are so helpful. Hallie always points me in the right direction for my individual insurance needs. She is responsive, explains things in terms I can understand and very thorough. I highly recommend!"

Kaila Hawkins

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience from this team. So if you want the real deal and surprisingly great rates- ask for Josie 😁"

Ashley Carroll

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't share enough positive experiences about this insurance office! The staff is quick to help, very knowledgeable regarding all their products and overall easy to work with. They've got my business!!!"

Andrea Pike

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience, working with Billy’s team! Everything is always smooth and easy, thanks to Josie!"

Dana Morris

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are professional and courteous. They are always knowledgeable and helpful."

robelec4

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agent and staff. Have been with them 20 plus years. A pleasure doing business with them."